Half-way there through editing the first draft, that is. Not including all the changes which need to be applied. Still, it’s going pretty well and I’m hoping to have made the first changes before the end of this year πŸ™‚ So far so good! See?

editing Day5

This is where things were at on Wednesday. The blue marker shows where I left off, and the orange marker shows where I wanted to get to by the end of Friday. I got through quite a lot yesterday and am only a couple of pages off my orange mark, so today I’ll pass the half-way mark! Or thereabout, anyway. I didn’t measure it or anything, I just guessed πŸ™‚

In slightly more boring news I’ve changed all the links on this blog from green to red, so now they all match my red theme and I can sleep at night again πŸ™‚ I also changed the link to my facebook page – should you ever loose the link it’ll be easier to remember now. It’s just www.facebook.com/sarinalangerwriter – so it’s the general facebook link plus my blog’s address! I’ve changed the links for this everywhere earlier this week, but if any of them don’t work let me know.

I’ve also already done three Meet&Greets!! Yesterday I introduced Cale to you, and I’m now wondering how many more I should do. I do still want some surprises to remain by the time the book is out, after all πŸ™‚ So I think I’ll do two more – an insane evil sorceress who loves destruction, and the Commander of the White Guard who loves torturing people. They sound great, don’t they? :3

editing Day6
She’s at it again!

Now, to the excerpt! It’s quite short but I’d like to make it a regular thing, so watch out for more! πŸ™‚

*

‘I always keep my promises, Sparrow. Treat them well, they are very dear to me.’

A dangerous flicker lit the man’s eyes. ‘Cut the lies, witch woman, you’re not fooling anyone. You care as much about these girls as you care for the ground under your feet.’

‘If the ground under my feet was not there, Sparrow, I would fall into the abyss. I care greatly.’ Her voice was as soft as silk, yet dripped enough venom to kill the entire White Guard.

β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”

All content belongs to the author, Sarina Langer.

For all previous updates on Rise of the Sparrowβ€˜s progress, click me!

For Cookie Break’s front page, take a look here.

