It’s been nearly a year now since I’ve started writing Rise of the Sparrows, and I’ve enjoyed (nearly) every second of it. If you’d like to know what my favourite parts of being a writer are, check out my guest post on Carol’s lovely blog! 😉

Writing and Works

This year Writing and Works has been embracing guest posts like never before. April saw a wonderful collection of bloggers talking about poetry and what it meant to them, with May slipping away already, we turn now to fiction and novels.

Sarina Langer has just published her fist novel ‘Rise of The Sparrows’ and has been lovely enough to agree to write a guest post about writing and what she has learnt about the writing process. You can find more about her and her book at http://www.sarinalangerwriter.com and find ‘Rise Of The Sparrows’ on the Amazon store.

dfw-sl-rots-cover-large

When Carol asked me if I’d like to do a guest post for her blog, I knew immediately what to write about. I started my own blog nearly a year ago, and it’s also nearly a year since I started to take writing more seriously.

I’ve learned a lot since then, and have enjoyed…

View original post 1,148 more words

