banner-tuesday-03012017

HI EVERYONE!

frantic-waving

How was your break? How was your Christmas? Any of you read something great and want to share? ^-^

I’ve got an exciting year ahead of me, and since most of it is writing related I thought I’d share! πŸ™‚

~ Publishing Schedule ~

This is very rough since I haven’t finished my edits yet, but the plan is to publish Wardens of Archos in the second quarter, likely close to last year’s publication date, and to publish Soul of the Heart (temp. title) in the third quarter. I’ll have a couple or three title reveals for you, too πŸ˜‰ I’m currently aiming for June and September/October.

Besides publishing these two books I’m also going to write the final book in the Relics of Ar’Zac trilogy as well as the prequel. There’s a lot of history flowing into the story now, and the prequel will explain everything you need to know as it happened at the time, instead of me dumping a lot of info on you in the trilogy itself πŸ™‚ It’s not necessary to read it to understand the plot of the trilogy, so if prequel novellas aren’t your thing you can leave it if you wish. It’ll also work as a standalone if you’re more interested in the novella than the whole trilogy.

~ Cookie Break ~

I’ve got a couple of changes coming to this blog, one small and two big.

The small change concerns my posts. Ever since I started Cookie Break I’ve posted every Tuesday with insights into my writerly life, but as of this year I’ll only post biweekly. This is partly because I’m running out of things to blog about and don’t want to regurgitate old posts, and partly because it takes time to prepare something new each week. Only posting every fortnight gives me more time to write and edit. This is, however, a good time to make suggestions if there’s anything you’d like me to write about! πŸ™‚ If you have any questions about the writing process, publishing, or what it’s like to be an indie author, shoot away!

Regarding guest posts IΒ published the last one in November – since I post them on the last Tuesday of every month I didn’t want to post one in December since most people would have been in a food coma then – and I won’t schedule any more for now. If you think you’d like to contribute, get in touch and we’ll talk πŸ™‚ I also won’t arrange any more interviews for the time being. The last one is currently scheduled for April, and since I post one every month on Thursday I’ve fallen behind on my reviews. I’m not opposed to hosting interviews, however! If you’d like to be interviewed get in touch and we can arrange something πŸ™‚

Now, to the big changes! The first one is that Cookie Break will receive a make-over. I want it to look more like a website with a blog then a blog that’s trying to pass as a website. I want it to look professional, so over the next two weeks I’ll be doing some renovating πŸ™‚

The second big change is that I’m planning on starting a monthly newsletter. There’ll be rewards for subscribers – to give you a hint at one, I’ll be giving away copies of my eBook to the first few subscribers. But more on that soon πŸ˜‰

~ Reading ~

I’m going to read a lot of theory this year! I read a few theory books last year and oddly enough I really enjoyed them, so I’m looking forward to it. If I come across any good books I’ll be sure to share!

There’s also a sad lack of classics in my life, so this year I’ll be reading a few πŸ™‚ Books like Pride and Prejudice and Jane Eyre are high on my list, but I’m open to recommendations! What is your favourite classic?

2017 is going to be a busy and exciting year, and I’m immensely looking forward to it. I vow to bring you more cats, more sarcasm, and more books. I hope to see some of you around again, too πŸ™‚


All gifs from giphy.com

For all previous updates on my books’Β progress, click me!

For all of my musings, click me.

For Cookie Break’s front page, take a look here.

